Manicure of The Day 06/07/12

 Hello beauties!

I decided to date my manicures rather than do the previous posts of naming them by brand, I thought this might make it easier for people reading back. Still loving the brights so I wanted to use the beautiful berry shade The Berry Thought of You  I got in the recent OPI QVC TSV Click here to read) and Strawberry Margarita both by OPI I picked up in the Nail Polish Haul July 2015 Part One (Click here to read).

I have been expanding my collection of pinks and really liked the combination of these together, my favourite formula is a crème just because of the stunning gloss I can achieve, it is a mirror-like shine so I tend to lean towards these polishes when doing a manicure. So easy to wear and apply, I find OPI’s polishes very easy to use because of the Pro Wide brush and the formula glides over the nails. There was easy clean up too, there is nothing worse for me than making a mistake and then it is too difficult to clean and you have to remove polish from only one nail. That really does drive me crazy!!

Anyway, thankfully I didn’t have that problem when I was doing this manicure so it was nice and quick to do. Generally polishing takes me half an hour, mainly because I am quite careful when I am polishing and never like to rush. I like to take my polish off the night before doing a mani so I can get a Leighton Denny Renovate treatment in and use a lot of cuticle oil/butter to rehydrate my nails. As I can change my colour up to 3 times a week I do get concerned about dehydration so I like to have a little break.

I really enjoyed wearing these two colours together with this manicure. I have a bit of a difference in the next one I did and I was pretty pleased with it. I do like a bit of new! Watch this space!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Manicure of The Day 06/07/12

Leave a Reply

