Manicure of The Day 01/07/15

 Hello lovelies!

So after my first haul (Click here to read) I couldn’t wait to get started to have a wee play and I chose the two Barry M shades Pink Punch and Sugar Plum.

Unfortunately this manicure lasted about 5 minutes as stupidly I decided to do it on the hottest day of the year in the UK. The polishes got really gloopy and thick and although it looks ok in the picture, the polish dented so easily. However, I love the colour combination and will definitely use these two together again. They compliment each other well and as you know I always have at least one accent nail as I get bored of a plain manicure quickly!

I have looked at the formula and it seems it has gone back to it’s normal Gelly Hi Shine consistency now it has cooled down! I do love Barry M polishes, I think they are such great value and quality. For £3.99 a bottle I really think you can’t go wrong, I have quite a few of them in my collection and not just because of the price. I am lucky in that nail polish generally lasts about 5 days on me (that’s if I don’t get bored!) but being bored of the colour is usually why I change. I think 5 days is a decent length of time, it’s rare I get chips it is tip wear and growth that makes the manicure look untidy.

That was the first mani of the month, I shall be posting some more, so look out for those.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “Manicure of The Day 01/07/15

Leave a Reply

