Nail Polish Haul July 2015 Part one

Hello beauty addicts!

So I have had another nail polish haul (well two hauls but I thought I would do one at a time!) and picked up some gorgeous colours.

The first three are from OPI, one of my favourite brands and I got these from eBay as they are much cheaper that way than buying them at full retail price. The first shade is Dutch Tulips which is a deep rose shade, the formula is consistent to OPI so easy to apply and covers well in two coats, I know this colour will fit in well with my existing collection and can’t wait to play with it!

The second colour is Miami Beet, a deep raspberry shade. It does look very similar to a Nails Inc polish I have called Holland Walk, although I haven’t swatched them together yet. Even if they do look the same, we all have dupes don’t we?! I do love deeper rich colours like this, usually staples of Autumn/Winter but then anything goes at any time with polish.

So the last OPI colour is Strawberry Margarita, a bright punchy pink which definitely a dupe of the Barry M Pink Punch below. Oops! I actually bought the Barry M first but I have completely fallen in love with these bright vibrant shades. I know I will get a lot of use out of these so I don’t feel too guilty lol.

The next is Sugar Plum from Barry M, a kind of mix between pink and lilac quite hard to describe! I don’t already have anything like this, I recently got my first set of dotting tools so I can see me doing some nail art with it.

Barry M Pink Punch, as I say the same as Strawberry Margherita, I will say in my defence that when I looked at swatches online they did look different, but never mind! Both colours look beautiful with the Sugar Plum, I will be having a little play with them to see what combinations I can come up with.

I will show you my other colours in another post, so look out for that. Which colours would you wear? Get in touch and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “Nail Polish Haul July 2015 Part one

Leave a Reply

