The 30 + Blog Collective #30PlusBlog

Blog Collective blog banner

Banner Credit: Hayley Carr at http://www.londonbeautyqueen.com

Some more exciting news today and another thing that I am thrilled to be a part of. I am a regular reader of London Beauty Queen and watched with great interest a Periscope broadcast where Hayley was discussing the under representation of bloggers over 30. As I am 35 I want to be able to read about products that are more appropriate for my age group, I am interested in anti ageing as I want to be able to look as good as I can for as long as I can. Hayley pointed out there are some great blogs out there, but the market is saturated by blogs that are written by 20 somethings, but from my point of view I am not necessarily interested in extreme party makeup looks I want natural makeup that will make me look better (even if I am having a crap day and look terrible!) and won’t scare people when I go and run my errands!

I got in touch with Hayley to let her know of my little blog and that I wanted to be able to discover blogs that are more geared to our age group. I was so chuffed when she asked for my details so she could collate them with others she had received as she had a fantastic new idea for the 30 + Blog Collective project. 100 blogs have been included already and if you are interested in signing up go over to http://www.londonbeautyqueen.com and you can fill in your details. Also do go and read the original post and the inspiration for this discussion and keep in touch on social media with #30PlusBlogs.

As a very new blogger I can’t wait to see how this project grows, for me I want to be able to share information and opinions and also meet new people so it’s amazing for me to be a part of a group of fantastic bloggers.

I also wanted to say a big thank you to Hayley for working so hard on setting up the group too, it really is such a brilliant idea. So watch this space…!!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “The 30 + Blog Collective #30PlusBlog

Leave a Reply

