Argan 5+ Skin Awakening Cleansing Oil

 Hello!

Last month I did a post on the current cleansers I have in my routine (Click here to have a look) but like most beauty addicted peeps there’s nothing I like more than trying a new product. I have had my eye on this cleansing oil as soon as it came out as I love the body butter and argan oil from this range so I didn’t think I would be disappointed.

Argan 5 + Synergy is started with with their Precious Oil Elixir which is a blend of 6 oils known for restorative and moisturising properties: Argan Oil, Baobab Oil, Kukui Oil, Moringa Oil, Sacha Inci Oil and Tamanu Oil. I had great results using this on my face, body and hair and the smell is beautiful (using essential oils of Ginger, Black Pepper and Lavender) so I was really keen to try the Skin Awakening Cleansing Oil so while I was in my local Waitrose last week I picked up a bottle.

I’ve wanted to try an oil for a long time, while I really love the Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm, it is very expensive and I do find it a bit fiddly to use having to scoop it out of the jar and then warming it up before applying it to my face. I just find the oil texture in comparison much easier (no balm underneath nails!) and it’s ready to be smoothed over my face as soon as I’ve shaken a few drops into the palms of my hands.

The oil base is Sunflower Seed Oil, Argan Oil, Rosehip Oil and the other 5 oils mentioned above as part of their formula. It promises to be “a perfect solution for removing dirt and all traces of makeup” and they weren’t wrong! I don’t wear a lot of makeup every day but I did test it when I went out for a night out with my BFF so there was mascara, bright red lip stain, more foundation and a bit more blush than I would usually wear. The oil removed it a treat, when I did a second cleanse there was nothing left on the cloth and my skin was super soft and comfortable.

I have also tested it on a normal day which I wear Ultrasun Face 50 as my day cream, again I double cleanse as it is a once a day SPF so I am very conscious of removing it properly and I still had the great effect of feeling so soft and clean. The smell is like the Precious Oil Elixir and as it has essential oils in it may not be for those with super sensitive skin but I am quite lucky in that these do not affect me at all.

I tend to do about 5 drops of the bottle, (don’t squeeze the bottle as far too much comes out!) and apply it to dry skin. It does recommend adding water to emulsify into a milk and then removing with a hot cloth, however I have removed without turning into a milk texture and it works just as well.

Having really oily skin my skin does feel gorgeous when I have used the oil, as I said before so clean and comfortable that I will definitely be repurchasing this, for me it’s a great option replacing the Elemis balm. It’s pleasurable to use and I adore the after effects! It’s a 200ml bottle and it costs £10.99 which I do think is really good value.

What do you think of cleansing oils? Leave me a message and give me your thoughts.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

