Nails Inc Manicure

 Hi there,

After a few more colourful manicures I was in the mood for something a little more neutral. One of my go to “nude” shades is Westbourne Park Road by Nails Inc. I never used to wear these types of colours before but I bought Porchester Square to see what the hype was about and it has given me a bit of a nude bug! I love the fact that it doesn’t matter what you are wearing, it will go with anything. Not that I do usually co-ordinate nails and my clothes (I am not into fashion at all) I just wear what takes my fancy when I come to polish.

Anyway, I thought that the Alexa Edit Winter Lilac would go well with the Westbourne Park Road as an accent, I like to wear at least 2 colours as I think it makes a manicure a bit more interesting. I always get way more compliments and questions when I have an accent nail than I ever do when wearing a block manicure, plus I get bored of just seeing one colour.

The formulas for these two polishes are slightly thicker but still very easy to paint and they are in the new square bottles with the fantastic flat brush. If you find polishing difficult, I would definitely recommend giving Nails Inc a try with the new brush, it’s cuticle shaped at the bottom which lessens the chance of making mistakes. I wore this for about 4 days, about my average before I get bored and have to change!

What are your go to colours? Do you like pale shades or are the bolds more your thing? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

