Favourite Eye Creams

 Hi there,

These are two products for my eyes that I cannot do without. As I have mentioned before, I suffer with health problems which means I have to take very strong painkillers which causes permanent fatigue. I find that my eyes show not only the pain, but the tiredness too so I do anything I can to try and look better than I feel!

The first product is Alpha H Absolute Eye Complex, it is a lovely cool gel texture that gently exfoliates the eye area to try and diminish dark circles. You only need to use a tiny amount and it also helps plump out lines and wrinkles and if you want to, you can reapply it throughout the day over makeup. I got the large 30ml size in a Today’s Special Value from QVC along with a couple of other Alpha H products and I have had it now for at least 6 months. I find even the smaller 15ml size lasts a good 4 months for me and I use it twice daily.

Absolute Eye Complex is also excellent for hooding eyelids, so if you find that you are struggling with this I pop on my lids and gently lift them and sweep the rest of the product over my brows. It is definitely a great all-rounder eye gel and as it is a gel it won’t cause any puffiness.

I use Gatineau Melatogenine Aox Probiotics Advanced Rejuvenating Eye Concentrate (phew, what a mouthful!) over the top of the Alpha H gel because I find my eyes do get dry and look more wrinkled than I would like. Melatogenine is one of Gatineau’s most well known ranges and is for fine lines and wrinkles. It is a very light lotion that sinks in very quickly, a lot of eye creams can be too heavy which can cause problems. You also only need a tiny amount, as it is very concentrated so a little goes a very long way. Again, like the Alpha H, this can go over makeup during the day if  you would like to reapply.

Melatogenine works for me so well that I would hate to be without it, (I am wrinkle phobic when it comes to my eyes) it is extremely moisturising but without being greasy and the eye area looks more refreshed and I hope less tired! The lines are a less prominent after using both of these products so the combination for me is excellent.

Which eye products are your favourites? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

One thought on “Favourite Eye Creams

Leave a Reply

