Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

 Hello,

A quick post this time, I wanted to write about this product as I’ve literally just run out and started a new bottle. I’m quite fickle with products, there are so many and I love trying something new but Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic is a toner I find myself going back to again and again.

The fragrance is gorgeous, rose-scented geranium in a cooling aloe vera base with calendula and naturally sourced vitamin e. I used to think that toner was a waste of timer so stopped using it, I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin since reintroducing it back into my regime.

Despite what people think, a toner is for adding a layer of hydration to your skin and not to remove traces of cleanser. Textures and formulas have changed meaning that there should not be a residue of cleanser left when you have finished cleansing.

Apart from the extra hydration, it is the smell that I find the most pleasurable. I decadent mine into a spray bottle and spritz very generously morning and evening. In the summer of I am very hot I sometimes have a sneaky spray to cool down and I find the smell so calming too. Definitely a product I would recommend, it’s beautiful to use.

Do you use a toner? If so which ones do you like? Leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

  1. I don’t use a toner, I am not very knowledgeable on the benefits of it. But recently purchased my first liz earle product which is the hot cloth cleanse and polish and I’m loving it, so I may just give this toner a go! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is beautiful and I do spritz like mad!! Still lasts me a long time, toner is also to rebalance the ph of your skin as cleansing with water alters it.
      Glad you’re enjoying Cleanse & Polish, I love that one too! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

