Good afternoon,

For this post I wanted to review the Barry M Speedy Quick Dry polish I bought this week. I hadn’t tried the formula before and I have heard great things about the brush, which I was really impressed with. It’s a flat brush that makes painting so much easier with minimum effort and clean up.

The colour is beautiful and vibrant, but I was SO disappointed with the formula. I found it was so thick and gloopy. I was constantly wiping the brush on the neck of the bottle trying to get the right amount of polish but as time went on it got thicker. It’s such a shame because the colours are so lovely but I was so frustrated trying to use it and it’s put me off that part of the range. I didn’t notice any quicker dry time to be honest as I had to redo a couple of nails because of the gloop. Also, I use Seche Vite as a top coat and that dries mega quick for me anyway.

The glitter colour is OPI In True Stefani Fashion and as my Instagram followers know I cannot resist a bit of sparkle!

Have any of you tried the Speedy Quick polishes? If so, what did you think? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Barry M & OPI Manicure

Leave a Reply

