Good morning lovely people!

I’ve been trying some new polish colours lately, firstly I saw the OPI Hawaii collection and ordered Aloha from OPI a gorgeous coral colour which I never would have tried before. I’ve also seen so many beautiful manicures on Instagram that has inspired me to give some new shades a try.

I was not a fan of light colours before, Porchester Square from Nails Inc changed that for me so I thought I needed shake up my predominantly dark collection. I had a little haul this week, I started with 2 Speedy Quick Dry nail paints from Barry M. I chose Lap of Honour, a pale lilac colour. I love purple so this polish will go well with other colours I already own and along with the 2nd colour I chose Need for Speed. This violet shade is gorgeous, I will upload a review and a pic of the manicure I did with it. I bought these from Superdrug, who currently have a promotion of buy one get a second half price.

The next polishes came from Kiko, a new brand to me and I was very pleased to find out they had opened a store locally to me in Oxford. They had a 30% off promotion so they cost only £2.50 each! My other half was very kind and treated me to 4 and was amazed by the choice available. I got No.492 which is an orange glitter shot through with gold. So sparkly and perfect for Summer, it will look stunning in the sunlight. Next was No.360 a creamy peach colour, I am rather obsessed with creme shades because of the beautiful gloss you get so I am really looking forward to trying this one out. As I also love blue, I knew that No.385 would fit into my collection nicely. A cornflower type of colour and again a creme formula. The last I chose was another purple No.332, a little darker than Need for Speed from Barry M. I expect I will do a mani at some point with those two together.

I’m very chuffed with my buys and the didn’t cost a fortune! Which colours do you like and how would you use them?

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

One thought on “Nail Polish haul

Leave a Reply

