Good afternoon everyone, today I wanted to talk about my current cleansers that am using. You may think I am a bit strange (it has been said before lol) but I really look forward to cleansing and starting my regime on a daily basis.

In the morning I love a wash off cleanser that I can easily use in the shower. I recently bought Soap & Glory Face Soap and Clarity Vitamin C Facial Wash. It’s a gel consistency with small beads that make your skin feel so smooth, it is a non SLS formula which is an ingredient that I like to avoid (I am always checking ingredient listings of products) I take a small walnut size amount and rub it over my skin. As I said before, it makes your skin feel so smooth without the squeaky tight feeling you can get with some foaming cleansers.

If I wear make up, I love to take it off first with Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. When I first tried this product I was amazed at how quickly and easily it took off eye makeup and it’s become a regular part of my cleansing routine. I’ve not tried any other Micellar water as I’m so impressed with the Garnier version I have stuck with it. I also use it first thing in the morning when my sleepy eyes are sore, I put some on two cotton pads and pop them on my eyes for 10 minutes.

The next three cleansers I rotate as my first or second cleanse depending on what texture I want to use that evening.

What can I say about Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish that already hasn’t been said? I use this beautiful creamy cleanser every evening, C&P is a product I always have in my cleansing routine and I can’t imagine not having it. I find it so easy to use and my skin always feels beautiful after I have used it. The smell is so fresh and uplifting but also comforting, it’s a true staple. As I am sure are most of you will know, it’s a thick cream cocoa butter based cleanser that gently removes makeup and cleans your skin at the same time. I use it with the muslin cloth that comes with it and that smooth and exfoliates your skin each time you use it.

SBC Collagen 3-in-1 cleanser is one that you may not be familiar with, SBC is found at QVCUK they are a fantastic brand that do gorgeous treatment gels, shower products and skincare. This cleanser is a lighter milk-like texture and like Cleanse & Polish is also cocoa butter based. It has a light grapefruit/fruity scent that makes quick and easy removal of any makeup you use and gets rid of all the daily dirt and grime our skin picks up. I use 2-3 pumps usually as my second cleanse because it is the lighter texture and remove it with a warm muslin cloth. It’s really economical to use, very affordable and another product that I do gravitate back to.

The last cleanser is the beautiful Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm. It is a product that is more expensive than I would usually be able to afford to buy, but thanks to QVCUK and their fantastic value I was able to take advantage of getting the limited edition supersize in January this year. I don’t use it every day, I would say 4 nights out of 7. If I feel I need a little more comfort and hydration then I use the balm. The fragrance is heavely, luxurious and I always feel so pampered when I’ve used it. I take some more time working the balm into my skin using some massage techniques and enjoying the smell and beautiful texture. It’s a very feel good product, I will be gutted when it’s finished but I so enjoy using it so may have to persuade myself to buy it again!!

So those are my favourite cleansers, which are yours? Leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “Cleansers

Leave a Reply

